Posted in Author, blog, Book, Fiction, Love Story, Paranormal Suspense, Romance, sensual, Shape Shifter, Tracey A Wood, Uncategorized, urban fantasy, Womens Fiction

Cut scene from Midnight Angel

Tracey A Wood (2)

I was suppose to have been on a fellow authors blog today. Unfortunaly that hasn’t happened. So here i am hoping to entertain you.

A fellow author posted this previously on their blog and everyone seemed to enjoy it. This is a scene that was cut from Midnight Angel. As you may or may not know it is the first book I have written. And as such i orginally did what i do in life, I rattled on. Yes i talk when i am nervious, and when i am not. So there is no getting away from being a babbler. Lol

Now it is streamlined and edited. But when i first wrote it, it was a massive 101,000 + words long.

Anyway, I’m doing the babble thing again so here is one of the cut scenes. I will post other scenes in the months to come.

Kat Shaw is the heroin of Midnight Angel.

6a8c9f190c02b60983f20d04f03d8463

Kat and Jonathon were friends from high school.

Their friendship began when Kat got into trouble fighting with the school bitch, who was pushing him around.  He would not fight back which she saw as a weakness. But that was not the case. It was because she was a girl and Jonathan would never hit a girl. She had been having a go at him every day for months, making snide remarks behind his back about him being gay. Things gradually got worse and worse until she started to get physical with him and by physical I mean violent.

One day it all came to a head. It was when the bitch, also known as Donna, punched Jonathan in the nose. She started off pushing him around. Then moved on to slapping him at the back of the head.  Her grand finale was the punch in the nose. The blood erupted like a volcanic explosion, splattering ever one within a few feet of the incident. I had seen everything and kept my temper well, until that happened.

My blood boiled as I tried to control the emotions welling up inside me. She was a bully. Something, I couldn’t and still cannot stand. I felt the anger start in the pit of my belly. In a sudden crescendo, it erupted. I could not stop it! I was shaking all over. Before I knew what had happened, I was on top of her and she was flat on her back. I was reigning blows down on her. She was trying to cover her face, screaming like a banshee, and begging me to stop. The more she screamed the more I hit her, until I realised Jonathan was pleading with me to leave it. She wasn’t worth it. The next thing I knew, I was lifted in the air, landing on the ground with a hard thump on my backside. It all happened so quickly. I looked around wondering what the hell had happened. I realized, Mr Newman, one of the teachers, had seen what was going on. Everyone knew what Donna had been doing but I still got into trouble. Two wrongs don’t make a right, the headmaster told me.

Whatever.

From then on Jonathan and I were friends and he didn’t get any more shit, from that bitch Donna.

Angels Demons and book scewed 1

Thank you for reading.

For character bio’s visit my website: http://traceywood.wix.com/tracey-a-wood

You can also find me:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TraceyAWood.Author

Twitter: https://twitter.com/traceya_wood

Google +: https://plus. google.com/+TraceyAWoodAuthor

Blog: http://tracey-a-wood.blogspot.com

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/tracey_a_wood

Soulmate bio: http://wp.me/P1P3Cy-2YT               

Soulmate book link: http://wp.me/P1P3Cy-2

In my short time as an author. I have discovered a few things. Any author will tell you. Every author needs them. We need to know that you like what we are doing. Feed back is important. Please write a review. x

 

Author:

Tracey A Wood is a new exciting author of Paranormal suspense, Romance and Urban Fantasy novels with a captivating twist

2 thoughts on “Cut scene from Midnight Angel

Leave a Reply

