Posted in #Book, #Giveaway, Author, Contemporary, Paranormal Romance, Silver Dagger Scriptorium Tours, Tour, Writer

Falling Hard by Stacy Finz – Book Tour + #Giveaway

18/04/17

*
FALLING HARD
by Stacy Finz
Pub date: 4/11/2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance
*
*
In the beautiful Sierra Nevada mountain town of Nugget, California,
falling hard is all too easy . . .
This is the summer of Annie Sparks—at least according to her. No more
supporting lazy jerks or coddling irresponsible family or taking care
of anyone who doesn’t deserve her help. Instead she’s headed to
an estate in a remote mountain town, to spend her summer with her
boots covered in mud and her hands working the earth. Love is the
last thing on her mind.
Nugget is a long way from Logan Jenkins’ old life as a Navy SEAL. But
before he starts fresh in the private sector, he receives a bequest
from a man he never knew: his biological father. To learn more about
his background, Logan makes his way to his late father’s estate,
where he is immediately knocked on his heels by an incredible woman
with a heart of gold.
Annie’s not looking for a fling, and Logan knows Nugget can’t be forever,
so falling in love should be impossible. But when they’re together,
time stops, and suddenly the impossible seems like the only thinkable
option . . .
*
*
*
*
*
Stacy Finz is an award-winning reporter for the San Francisco Chronicle.
After more than twenty years covering notorious serial killers,
naked-tractor-driving farmers, fanatical foodies, aging rock stars
and weird Western towns, she figured she finally had enough material
to launch a career writing fiction. In 2012 she won the Daphne du
Maurier Award for unpublished single-title mystery/suspense. She
lives in Berkeley, California with her husband.
*
*
*
*
 *
 
Posted in #Book, Author, Bewitching Book Tours, blog, Book, Erotic, Tour, Writer

Fire and Ice by Braden Quinn – Book Tour

18/04/17

 

 


Fire and Ice

Braden Quinn

Genre: Erotica
Publisher: Beyond the Moon Press
Date of Publication: April 1 2017
ASIN: B06XJR9M4T
Word Count: 16,000
Cover Artist: The Cover Collection
Tagline: Nothing is off limits

Book Description:

Ice by day and fire by night, that’s how I roll. In a crazy existence that’s driven by excessive amounts of money, hot women, and insatiable sexual thirst, I live the life of a rock star. This diary chronicles nine sexual encounters that would have never happened if I wasn’t one of the most well-known players in the best hockey league in the world.
My name is Braden Quinn, and I play for the New York Rangers. So, sit back, and enjoy my erotic memoir.

Excerpt:

 All I really want is a drink—a cold, freshly
opened bottle of Stella, the bubbles rising to the top and into my parched
mouth. As I wait for the bartender, across the room, I glimpse hints of pink
lace as she bends down to retrieve her glass from the floor. When she stands
back up, her micro-mini black dress barely covering the pert curves of her
backside, her baby-blue eyes meet mine, and she grins knowingly. She locks in
my attention as she walks over in her five-inch heels, keeping to the beat of
the Weeknd track pumping from the DJ booth. I am spellbound. I don’t know her
name or where she’s from. I hope she’s of age—even just barely will do.

 

As she gets
nearer, her smile fades, and she looks to my left. I wonder if I misread the
signals and if she was actually smiling at someone else. But then she stops
just in front of me and turns around. I have no idea what’s going on,
especially when I feel her soft hand touch mine. She runs her deliciously sharp
nails up and down my hand, sending a tickle of excitement through me. I cup her
hand, and she entwines her fingers through mine. I want—need—to feel her back
against me to comfort my throbbing cock. I grab hold of her waist, her hand
still in mine, and firmly pull her closer to me. As her butt presses like a
cushion against me, she grinds a little, the top of her head tickling my chin.
Then, taking me by surprise, she forcefully glides my unresisting hand down
from the small of her lower back—where her straight, shimmering chestnut hair
ends in wisps of loose waves—to her exposed smooth thigh. I forget my need for
beer.
 

About the Author:

Braden Quinn is a Canadian professional ice hockey player who lives in New York City.

 

 

Posted in #Book, Author, blog, Book, Cover Reveal, Fiction, Paranormal Romance, Silver Dagger Scriptorium Tours, Story, Tour, Writer

Beginners Luck by Kate Clayborn – Cover Reveal

18/04/17

*
BEGINNER’S LUCK
by Kate Clayborn
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Pub Date: 10/31/2017
*
*
When three friends impulsively buy a
lottery ticket, they never suspect the many ways their lives will
change—or that for each of them, love will be the biggest win of
all.
Kit Averin is anything but a gambler. A
scientist with a quiet, steady job at a university, Kit’s focus has
always been maintaining the acceptable status quo. Being a sudden
millionaire doesn’t change that, with one exception: the
fixer-upper she plans to buy, her first and only real home. It’s
more than enough to keep her busy, until an unsettlingly handsome,
charming, and determined corporate recruiter shows up in her lab—and
manages to work his way into her heart . . .
Ben Tucker is surprised to find that the
scientist he wants for Beaumont Materials is a young woman—and a
beautiful, sharp-witted one at that. Talking her into a big-money
position with his firm is harder than he expects, but he’s willing
to put in the time, especially when sticking around for the summer
gives him a chance to reconnect with his dad. But the longer he
stays, the more questions he has about his own future—and who might
be in it.
What begins as a chilly rebuff soon heats up
into an attraction neither Kit nor Ben can deny—and finding
themselves lucky in love might just be priceless . . .
*
Buy Links:
*
*
*
Kate Clayborn lives in Virginia,
where she’s lucky enough to spend her days reading and talking about
all kinds of great books. At home she’s either writing, thinking
about writing, or–during long walks around her fabulous
neighborhood—making her handsome husband and sweet-faced dog listen
to her talk about writing.
*
*
Posted in #Book, #Giveaway, Author, Bewitching Book Tours, Fiction, Paranormal Romance, Tour, Writer

Beneath the Night by Jen Colly – Release Day Blitz + #Giveaway

18/04/17

 


Beneath the Night
The Cities Below
Book Three
Jen Colly
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Kensington/Lyrical
Date of Publication:  April 18, 2017
ISBN: 9781516101481
ASIN: B01JEJDHFM
Number of pages: 200
Word Count: 71,000
Cover Artist: Valerie Tibbs
Tagline: Sometimes survival means surrendering everything . . .
Book Description:
Lord Navarre Casteel wakes from a long sleep to find the vampire city he rules forever changed and his future in the hands of a mysterious beauty who offers her life for his. Fiery-haired Cat survives his feeding, fueling Navarre’s body and mind-as well as his suspicion that she is one of the Forbidden-a lethal mix of vampire and human blood. Yet that doesn’t stop the throb of Navarre’s desire, the feeling that she is destined to be his mate, to hell with consequences. . . .
A solitary fighter sworn to protect the children in her charge, Cat never expects to feel so much for Navarre in the face of his savage feeding. Which is why his offer of protection is nearly her undoing. For how can she let down her guard when she has always walked alone? But Cat has never faced an enemy like the one she faces now, never felt such a powerful need to surrender to the force of love . . .
Amazon    iTunes     GoogleBooks    Kobo    BN
Excerpt:
This was the
royal storage, and the Guardians would be here any moment. Treasures from all
over Europe had been covered, hidden from view, while others lay exposed,
collecting layers of dust. A gold, jewel-encrusted urn half the size of a man
glinted in the dim light seeping from beneath the door. A golden yellow chaise
in Greek styling was half hidden beneath a sheet, the craftsmanship elaborate.
Yes, Savard grew nervous when Guardians were scheduled to enter this room, but
theft was not his fear, nor was the handling of such priceless artifacts.
He’d have given
his life to protect what was beyond the row of five large French curio cabinets
in the corner of the attic. Savard slipped into Spirit long enough to move
through a curio, and once inside the makeshift seclusion, returned to his true
form. Here, easily hidden behind the towering cabinets, was the most priceless
treasure in Balinese.
Navarre Casteel,
the true lord of Balinese, lay motionless on a small bed, trapped in a deep
healing sleep. Not waking, not dying.
Navarre had
fallen in the demon attack nearly seven years ago. A demon’s blade had pierced
his chest, and from what they could tell, nicked his heart. Navarre had slipped
into a healing sleep, his body shutting down to repair from the inside out.
After that point, nothing could be done to help him. Their lord would have to
heal on his own, or not at all.
Every day since,
Savard expected his lord’s death, even planned for the loss. It never happened.
Months had passed. Years. Seven years of total stillness.
The padlock
outside the door rattled, the heavy hinge laid back against the door. Then the
large wooden slide latch was moved, wood scraping wood, until the handle hit
the end of its range with a solid thud.
Savard knelt
beside the bed and took his lord’s lifeless hand in both of his, ready to
weather the brief intrusion, prepared to Spirit Navarre away should it become
necessary.
The hinges on
the thick door creaked as it opened. The Guardians stepped inside, flipped on
the lights. Boots scuffed the uneven floorboards beneath their feet, and long,
purposeful strides quickly carried them deeper inside the room.
“There it is,”
Dyre said, his young, smooth voice trapped in the low ceiling of the attic. “It
doesn’t appear heavy, only awkward.”
“Why are we
putting an empty birdcage outside the dining hall?” Cat said, suspicion
bleeding through her tone.
The presence of
these two was unexpected. As arena Guardians, Titus and Graydon often drew the
short straw, being sent on random missions that sometimes involved moving
furniture. Not today. Somehow Dyre and Cat had taken their place.
“Don’t ask, just
do,” Dyre said.
“Ugh.” She
exaggerated the guttural sound. “I hate your motto. It’s stupid.”
“It’s not my
motto,” Dyre said, the effort of sliding wooden furniture across the floor
temporarily halting his speech. “And you seem to like it just fine when you’re
the one barking orders.”
“Fair enough,”
she said, relenting.
Savard smiled
slightly, shaking his head. In public those two barely spoke a word to each
other, and after the parade of Guardian partners Cat had gone through, he never
would have thought Dyre would be the one she’d accept. But then, Dyre was one
of the few able to bring her unpredictable temper down to at least a simmer.
“Here, take this
end,” Dyre directed. “I’ll go down the stairs backward.”
“You think I
can’t go backward?” Cat snapped at him, instantly geared up for a fight,
offended her partner might find her lacking.
“No,” he said
calmly, his tone hinting at simple honesty. “I think you’re short.”
If Cat gave him
a response, Savard didn’t hear it. Boots scuffled across the floor, the lights
went out and the door closed, the bolt slid home, and the padlock clunked into
place. The room was left in silence once again. Savard peeked through a crack
between the dressers to make certain they’d left.
Turning
Navarre’s hand over, Savard pressed his fingertips to his lord’s exposed inner
wrist. As he did with each visit, Savard searched for a pulse, craved
confirmation that Navarre still lived. Beneath his fingers, the normally slow,
lurching rhythm of Navarre’s pulse seemed to have sped up. Not rapid or racing,
but simply stronger. This could be his body’s last surge of energy before
death. Savard looked at Navarre’s face, fearing it might be the last time.
Navarre, still
deep in a healing sleep, turned his face slightly toward the door. He wasn’t
dying. He was waking.
“Oh, God. It’s
her.” Jaw slack, Savard sank back onto his heels.
He shoved his
hair off his face. How had he not seen this connection? When Cat had first
arrived on the night of the attack, he hadn’t known what to do with her. He’d
put her in one of Navarre’s extra homes. That home was on the floor beneath
this attic, not terribly far from where Navarre lay sleeping.
Most vampires
could recognize the beckoning call of their fated mate. Supposedly, though he’d
never seen it happen, the presence of your mate could even negate the deadly
call of the sun. Her proximity was most likely the only reason Navarre still
clung to life. Cat must be his mate. If so, then she was the key to Navarre’s
awakening. Ironically, her continued presence in the city was contingent upon
Navarre allowing her to stay once he woke.
Plans quickly
took form now that Savard at long last had a clear solution. If Navarre’s
condition was going to change, it would happen tonight. He would make it happen
tonight.

 

While this new
development should bring elation, Savard’s skin crawled with a morbid
anticipation. Something unstoppable was happening in the world around him, a
life-altering force headed his way. He’d felt this same unease the night he’d
become lord, an awareness that he balanced at the top of a mountain and would
soon fall. He just didn’t know in which direction.
 
About the Author:
Jen Colly is the rare case of an author who rebelled against reading assignments throughout her school years. Now she prefers reading books in a series, which has led her to writing her first paranormal romance series: The Cities Below. She will write about anything that catches her fancy, though truth be told, her weaknesses are pirates and vampires.
She lives in Ohio with her supportive husband, two kids, one big fluffy dog, and four rescued cats.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Posted in #Book, #Giveaway, Author, Bewitching Book Tours, blog, Book, Fantasy, Fiction, Romance, Story, Tour, urban fantasy, Writer

The Unlikeable Demon by Deborah Wilde – Spotlight Tour#Giveaway

18/04/17

 

The Unlikeable Demon Hunter

Nava Katz

Book One

Deborah Wilde

Genre: Urban Fantasy Romance

Publisher: Te Da Media

Date of Publication: April 18, 2017

ISBN: 978-0-9920709-8-4

ISBN: 978-0-9920709-9-1

ASIN: B01MR8GI6B

Number of pages: 420

Word Count: 87,400

Cover Artist: Damonza

Book Description:

Bridesmaids meets Buffy with a dash of the seven deadly sins.

The age-old story of what happens when a foul-mouthed, romance impaired heroine with no edit button and a predilection for hot sex is faced with her worst nightmare–a purpose

Ari Katz is intelligent, driven, and will make an excellent demon hunter once initiated into the Brotherhood of David. However, this book is about his twin Nava: a smart-ass, self-cultivated hot mess, who is thrilled her brother is stuck with all the chosen one crap.

When Nava half-drunkenly interrupts Ari’s induction ceremony, she expects to be chastised. What she doesn’t expect is to take her brother’s place among the–until now–all-male demon hunters. Even worse? Her infuriating leader is former rock star Rohan Mitra.

Too bad Rohan’s exactly what Nava’s always wanted: the perfect bad boy fling with no strings attached, because he may also be the one to bring down her carefully erected emotional shields. That’s as dangerous as all the evil fiends vying for the bragging rights of killing the only female ever chosen for Demon Club.

 

Odds of survival: eh.

Odds of having a very good time with Rohan before she bites it: much better.

Amazon

Excerpt:

Mornings after
sucked.

Walks of shame
were a necessary evil, but that didn’t mean I enjoyed shimmying back into the
same trollop togs twice. I picked glitter out of my hair, then straightened my
sequined top. I was officially decommissioning it. Multiple washings never
quite managed to remove the lingering aura of bad decisions I made while
wearing party clothes. My philosophy? Cross my fingers and hope for the most
bang for the bucks spent later on new outfits.

The surly cabbie
evil-eyed me to hurry up.

I complied,
rooting around in my clutch for some crumpled bills before handing them over
and stumbling out of the taxi onto the sidewalk.

Fresh air was a
godsend after the stale bitter coffee smell I’d been trapped with during the
ride. I pressed a finger to my temple, a persistent dull throb stabbing me
behind my eyeballs. My residual feel good haze clashed big-time with the
glaring sun screaming at me to wake up, and the buzz of a neighbor’s lawnmower
cutting through the Sunday morning quiet didn’t help matters. Best get inside.

Smoothing out my
mini skirt, I readied myself for my tame-my-happy-slut-self-to-boring-PG-rating
body check when a wave of dizziness crashed through me. Whoa. I brought my gaze
back to horizon level, swallowing hard. That sea-sickness technique was doing
dick-all so I rummaged in my bag for my ginger chews.

No puking in the
bushes, I chided myself, letting the spicy smooth and sweet candy fight my
nausea. My mother would toss my bubble ass out if I defiled her precious
rhodos.

Again.

The rise and
fall of my chest as I took a few deep breaths spotlit a slight problem. My
spangly blouse was missing two buttons. And I was missing a bra. Hook-up Dude
had been worth the loss of a pair of socks, maybe a bargain bin thong. But the
latest in purple push-up technology? No. I allowed myself a second to mourn. It
had been a good and loyal bra.

The sex, on the
other hand? Total crap. The girls, who were normally perky C cups, seemed a bit
subdued. I couldn’t blame them. What’s-his-name had started out with all the
promise of a wild stallion gallop, but he’d ended up more of a gentle trot. I
didn’t know if the fault lay with the jockey or the ride, but it had been a
long time since I’d seen a finish line.

Since I couldn’t
keep examining my tits on the front walk with Mrs. Jepson side-eyeing me from
behind her living room curtains, I thrust my chin up and clacked a staccato
rhythm toward my front door on those mini torture chambers that had seemed such
a good idea yesterday.

Every step made
our precisely manicured lawn undulate. I clamped my lips shut, willing the
ginger chews to kick in while fumbling my key into the lock. Dad had screwed up
the measurements on our striking cedar and stained glass front door and, being
a touch too big for the frame, it needed to be shouldered open.

I crashed into
the door like a linebacker. Once I’d extricated myself and my keys from the
lock, I brushed myself off, and stepped inside. Our house itself was
comfortably upper middle class but not huge, since my parents preferred to
spend money on trips and books instead of the overpriced real estate found in
here in Vancouver. A quick glance to my left showed that the TV room was empty.
I crossed my fingers that Mom and Dad were out at their squash game, my main
reason for picking this specific time to sneak back in.

Really, a
twenty-year-old shouldn’t have had to sneak. But then again, a twenty-year-old
probably should have kept her last menial job for longer than two weeks, so I
wasn’t in a position to argue rights.

I kicked off my
shoes, sighing in delight at the feel of cool tile under my bare feet as I
padded through the house to our homey kitchen. No one was in there either.
Someone, probably Mom, had tacked the envelope with my final–and only–pay stub
from the call center that I’d left lying around onto our small “miscellaneous”
cork board. The gleaming quartz counters were now free of their usual clutter
of papers, books, and latest gourmet food find. That meant company. Come to
think of it, I did hear someone in the living room.

A study in
tasteful shades of white, the large formal room was off-limits unless we had
special guests. Mom had set that rule when my twin brother Ari and I were
little tornados running around the place and while there was no longer a baby
gate baring our way, conditioning and several memorable scoldings kept us out.

Hmmm. Could Ari
be entertaining an actual human boy? Le gasp.

I beelined for
the back of the house, past the row of identically framed family photos hanging
in a neat grid, my head cocked. Listening for more voices, but all was quiet.
Maybe I’d been wrong? I hoped not. Both finding my brother with a
crush–blackmail dirt–and helping myself to the liquor cabinet were positive
prospects. What better way to lose that hangover headache than get drunk again?
Oh, the joys of being Canadian with socialized health care and legal drinking
age of nineteen. After a year (officially) honing that skill, I imbibed at an
Olympic level.

The red wine on
the modular coffee table gleamed in a shaft of sunlight like its position had
been ordained by the gods. I snatched up the crystal decanter, sloshing the
liquid into the glass conveniently placed next to it. Once in a while, a girl
could actually catch a break.

I fanned myself
with one hand. The myriad of lit candles seemed a bit much for Ari’s romantic
encounter, but wine drinking trumped curiosity so I chugged the booze back. My
entire body cheered as the cloyingly-sweet alcohol hit my system, though I
hoped it wasn’t Manischewitz because hangovers on that were a bitch. I’d
slugged back half the contents when I saw my mom on the far side of the room
clutch her throat, eyes wide with horror. Not her usual, “you need an intervention”
horror. No, her expression indicated I’d reached a whole new level of fuck-up.

“Nava Liron
Katz,” she gasped in full name outrage.

My cheeks still
bulging with wine, I properly scoped out the room. Mom? Check. Dad? Check. Ari?
Check? Rabbi Abrams, here to perform the ceremony to induct my brother as the
latest member in the Brotherhood of David, the chosen demon hunters?

Check.

I spit the wine
back into what I now realized was a silver chalice and handed it to the elderly
bearded rabbi. “Carry on,” I told him. Then I threw up on his shoes.

 

About the Author:

 

A global wanderer, hopeless romantic, and total cynic with a broken edit button, Deborah writes adult urban fantasy to satisfy her love of smexy romances and tales of chicks who kick ass. She is all about the happily-ever-after, with a huge dose of hilarity along the way. “It takes a bad girl to fight evil. Go Wilde.”

Website: www.deborahwilde.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/wildeauthor

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/deborah.wilde1

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16189297.Deborah_Wilde

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Posted in #Book, #Giveaway, #Steampunk, Author, blog, Book, Fantasy, Fiction, Silver Dagger Scriptorium Tours, Story, Tour, Writer, YA

The Yellow Hoods Series by Adam Dreece – Book Tour + #Giveaway

18/04/17

*
Along Came a Wolf
TheYellow Hoods #1
by Adam Dreece
Genre: YA, Steampunk, Fantasy
*
*
Gripping adventure, brilliant inventions, and splash of humor.
Steampunk meets Fairy tale.
“…intriguing contraptions, appealing characters, snide villains, humor, and an
exciting story.” — Kirkus Reviews
“Dreece has crafted a tale with elements to delight the child in all of us,
and intrigue the most creative adult mind.” — Author J.K.Norry
Tee, Elly, and Richy peaceful little world is shattered when they become
entangled in a plot to steal the world’s first steam engine plans
from master inventor, Nikolas Klaus. Will Klaus’ ties to the secret
society known as the Tub (lead by a butcher, baker, and candlestick
maker) be their undoing? Or will they live on to become legends?
The series grows in intensity as it goes and uses humor along the way. It
has strong female characters, no graphic violence, no sexual content,
and is loved by kids aged 9-15 and adults (written for both
audiences). Loved by fans of Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, and
Ranger’s Apprentice.
Awards and Accolades:
-Book 1 – Finalist for IAN’s Book of the Year 2015 in Young Adult
-Book 1 – Honorable Mention by Reader’s Favorite for their 2016 award
for grades 4-6

Book 1 – Calgary Herald best-sellers ’14, ’15Amazon #1 Best Seller in Steampunk, Fairy Tale

 *
*

*

*
*
BreadCrumb Trail
The Yellow Hoods #2
 *
*
“A powerhouse of young adult fiction” – IndieImprint.com
In an act of desperation, Maxwell Watt entrusts his son to smuggle the
completed steam engine to Nikolas Klaus, a master inventor in another
kingdom. When the nefarious secret society, the Fare, learns the
game-changing invention’s plans are en route, they accelerate their
own scheme to neutralize to reclaim control over the kingdoms.
Meanwhile, after a decade of relative tranquility in Mineau, local children have
started to go missing—again. Captain Archambault suspects the
return of the disturbing and depraved Ginger Lady. With the help of
Tee, Elly, and Richy—the Yellow Hoods—the search is on to find
the missing children before it is too late.
What is the secret that ties one of the Yellow Hoods to the Ginger Lady?
Who are the Red Hoods?
*
*
*
*
All the King’s Men
The Yellow Hoods #3
*
*
“Truly masterful storytelling” – Goodreads.com
More than a hundred years ago, a king declared that all geniuses,
scientists and inventors were abominations, save for those willing to
become his Conventioneers. His edict spread like wildfire through the
kingdoms, and drove the hunted into the arms of the secret societies,
the Tub and the Fare.
Decades later, having taken control of the remains of the crushed Fare, a
young Marcus Pieman follows up on rumors of a homeless, teenage
Abominator in his city. When the scared Nikolas Klaus looked up at
Marcus for the first time, a tremendous bond was forged.
A betrayal leads Tee to a showdown with her greatest foe. Who breaks
and who lays bleeding in the middle of nowhere?
And Mounira learns the truth about the once great inventor, Christophe
Creangle.
*
*

Amazon * Kobo * B&N * Apple * GooglePlay * Smashwords

*

*
Beauties of the Beast
The Yellow Hoods #4
*
*
The Lady in Red’s revenge against the Piemans is nearly complete, and
soon there will be no one to stop her. She’s ready for anything,
except for the return of her long dead son. But is it really him?
Tee watches as the airships rain down fiery destruction. She adjusts the
rocket-pack’s leather straps and glances over her shoulder. Her
friends might never forgive her, but she can’t stand idly by any
longer. In a blink, she’s thrown into the air. Then, the
unthinkable happens—the rocket-pack comes off.
Who’s the new Yellow Hood? Who dies? And are the Piemans really down for
the count?
Beauties of the Beast continues the thrilling ride from All the King’s-Men
and will have you punching the air with joy and biting your nails in
angst.
*
*
 *
*
*
The Day the Sky Fell
Yellow Hoods #5
*
The gripping adventure continues in this international best-selling
Steampunk meets Fairy tale series!
As the shepherd watched the aerial bombardment of his village, he had no
idea it would lead him to tip the scales in the war between Marcus
Pieman and the Lady in Red.
Meanwhile, the Yellow Hoods, along with the meager remains of the Tub, race to
rescue Nikolas Klaus before it’s too late. Who will betray them, and
who will be murdered?
The Day the Sky Fell picks up where Beauties of the Beast left off, and
brings an epic finale to the series. But is this truly the end of the
Yellow Hoods? Find out!
*
*

Amazon * Kobo * B&N * Apple * GooglePlay * Smashwords

*
*
*
Adam Dreece kicked off his indie author career with his best-selling
steampunk meets fairy tale series, The Yellow Hoods, which struck a
chord with kids 9-15 and adults. After four books in the series, the
former software architect put out two more young adult books, the
post-apocalyptic fantasy book The Wizard Killer – Season One, and
then his science fiction novel, The Man of Cloud 9. The first two
novels in The Yellow Hoods series, as well as The Wizard Killer, have
been finalists for Book of the Year awards from the Independent
Author’s Network.
When he’s not working on his next book, Adam can be found giving talks
at schools, libraries, associations, as well as comic-con type events
like CalgaryExpo and FanExpoCanada on subjects from how to get one’s
ideas out and stepping outside of one’s comfort zone, to how to
give a successful book signing.
Along the way, Adam has faced many challenges, including working around his
Dyslexia (reading and writing disorder), and needing to be ruthless
with his time and energy in face of his severe asthma and chronic
abdominal scar pain. He’s become an inspiration to some, and a
symbol of tenacious hard work to others.
He lives in Calgary, Alberta, Canada with his wife and children. He is
an active online mentor at adamdreece.com, and is a busy public
speaker, panelist, and author in Canada and the Pacific Northwest.
*
*
*
*